The Olympics of the Fiddle World!


The Chieftains

String Sisters
(with Liz Carroll, Liz Knowles, Liz Doherty, Catriona MacDonald, Annbjorg Lien, Emma Hardelin, James MacKintosh, Dave Milligan, Conrad Ivitsky, Tore Bruvoll)

Adam Sutherland (Scotland), Alan Jabbour (USA), Alasdair Fraser and Natalie Haas         (Scotland/USA), Alfonso Franco (Galicia), Amy Geddes (Scotland), Andrea Beaton (Canada), Anne Connaghan and Connie McKelvey (Ireland), Antóin MacGabhann (Ireland), Blazing Bows (Ireland), Brendan de Gallaí (Ireland), Brendan Hendry (Ireland), Brian MacNeill (Scotland), Brid Harper and Dermot Byrne (Ireland), Caoimín MacAoidh (Ireland), Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh (Ireland), Carol Anderson and Martin MacDonald (Scotland), Caroline Reagh (Scotland), Ceilí Time (Ireland), Chris Stout and Catriona MacKay (Scotland), Claire White (Shetland), Cleek Schrey and Stephanie Coleman (USA), Dan Trueman (USA), Dawn and Margie Beaton (Canada), Dermy Diamond (Ireland), Dermot McLaughlin (Ireland), Desi Wilkinson (Ireland), Eilidh Steel and Mark Neal (Scotland), Eric Favreau (Canada), Fidil (Ireland), Finn Moore (Scotland), Fintan Vallely (Ireland), Fiolministeriet (Denmark), Four Men and a Dog (Ireland), Frances Wilkins (Scotland), Frank Gallagher (Ireland), Frikar (Norway), Geraldine O’Callaghan (Ireland), Gerry O’Connor (Ireland), Goran Premberg (Sweden), Habadekuk (Denmark), Ian Muir (Scotland), Ingegerd Siegfridsson (Sweden), Inishowen Traditional Music Project (Ireland), Janine Randall (USA/Canada), Jerry O’Reilly (Ireland), Joe Csibi (Ireland), Joe McGuiggan (Ireland), John Carty (Ireland), John Sheahan (Ireland), Jǿrn Borggreen (Denmark), Laoise Kelly and Michelle O’Brien (Ireland), Lau (Scotland/UK), Lauren McColl (Scotland), Len Graham (Ireland), Liz Carroll (USA), Liz and Yvonne Kane (Ireland), Magnus Guftasson (Sweden), Majorstuen (Norway), Martin Hayes and Denis Cahill (Ireland/USA), Martin McGinley (Ireland), Mary Anne Kennedy (Scotland), Mats Melin (Ireland/Sweden), Mats Nilsson (Sweden), Matt Cranitch (Ireland), Maurice Bradley (Ireland), Mícheál Ó Súilleabháin (Ireland), Mick Moloney (USA), Mike Bryan (Scotland), Nancy Kerr and James Fagan (UK/Australia), Neil Martin (Ireland), Neil Rosenberg (USA), Niall Keegan (Ireland), Nic Gareiss (USA), Nicole Murray (Australia), Nollaig Casey and Arty McGlynn (Ireland), Oh My Darling (Canada), Óisín MacDiarmada (Ireland), Paddy Cronin (Ireland), Paddy Glackin (Ireland), Paddy McMenamin (Ireland), Paul Anderson (Scotland), Pernilla Stendahl (Sweden), Pete Cooper (UK), Peter Tracey (Ireland), Pierre Schryer Trio (Canada), Pierrre Chartrand (Canada), Seamus Begley and West Kerry Set-Dancers (Ireland), Shane Cook (Canada), Simon Bradley and Anna Wendy Stevenson (Scotland/UK), Tara Connaghan and Derek McGinley (Ireland), Tes Slominski (Ireland), The Henry Girls (Ireland), Tom McConville (UK), Tommy Peoples (Ireland), Troy MacGillivray Trio (Canada), Vincent, Jimmy and Peter Campbell (Ireland), Willie Drennan (N. Ireland), Wrigley Sisters (Orkney), Zoe Conway (Ireland)

Download NAFCo Full Programme 1 of 2 [PDF]

Download NAFCo Full Programme 2 of 2 [PDF]


NAFCo 2012 would like to thank all of our funders for their support.


For visitors to NAFCo information on travel and accommodation in Derry City and Donegal at special NAFCo rates is available in our Visitor Info. section. Please note that there is a great demand for accommodation in the area around the NAFCo weekend so visitors are advised to book as early as possible.

Feature on NAFCo in Irish Times May 16th,

by Frank McNally in An Irishman’s Diary (click here)